Pixel
Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

Ball Flush Mount Ceiling Fan

$364.00 - $484.00
Select items in stock, choose options to view or check availability.

FREE SHIPPING on orders $75 or more.

Design by Ron Rezek. By The Modern Fan Company. A new take on Modern Fan's classic Ball fan, this hugger configuration is great for use in low-ceiling environments. The teardrop shape makes a graceful transition from the fan to the ceiling, conveying a sense of fluidity and connectedness to the space while housing all the components required for exceeding the EPA's Energy Star guidelines for air movement efficiency (rating applies to fan only).Th  + More
  • Pin It
  • shareFriend
Brushed Aluminum finish and Aluminum bladesBrushed Aluminum finish and Aluminum bladesPAAAIAIEAMKDJLCI_sp
View Larger

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
choose Fan Blade Finish:
Fan Blade Finish:
choose an Option
  • Aluminum
    View   Step1
    Aluminum
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Maple
    View   Step1
    Maple
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • White
    View   Step1
    White
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Fan Body Finish:
Fan Body Finish:
choose an Option
  • Brushed Aluminum
    View   Step1
    Brushed Aluminum
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Gloss White
    View   Step1
    Gloss White
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Fan Blade Span (inches):
Fan Blade Span (inches):
choose an Option
  • 42
    View   Step1
    42
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • 52
    View   Step1
    52
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Control Option:
Control Option:
choose an Option
  • Fan Speed Control Only 001
    View   Step1
    Fan Speed Control Only 001
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004
    View   Step1
    Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Handheld Remote Control 003
    View   Step1
    Handheld Remote Control 003
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002
    View   Step1
    Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Wall Control with Remote Handset 005
    View   Step1
    Wall Control with Remote Handset 005
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control
    View   Step1
    Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Light Option:
Light Option:
choose an Option
  • No Light
    View   Step1
    No Light
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • LED
    View   Step1
    LED
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?
Design by Ron Rezek. By The Modern Fan Company. A new take on Modern Fan's classic Ball fan, this hugger configuration is great for use in low-ceiling environments. The teardrop shape makes a graceful transition from the fan to the ceiling, conveying a sense of fluidity and connectedness to the space while housing all the components required for exceeding the EPA's Energy Star guidelines for air movement efficiency (rating applies to fan only).The Ball is made of die-cast aluminum and offered in either a gloss white or a hand brushed aluminum finish. The blades are a plywood laminate with a gloss white coating or metallic aluminum paint and are available with 42 “ or 52 “ blade span. The optional light kit provides ambient lighting in your choice of halogen or compact fluorescent lamping. Light kits will add 1 “ to overall height of the fan. The motor is a high power silicon steel design with 16 poles. These motors are designed for long life and silent running, and are controlled by dual capacitors. The fan speed and the light can be operated by one of several control options. Note: Any control ordered with a fan that has been configured with an energy-saving CFL will be supplied in a non-dimming version. Airflow measured in cubic feet per minute at high speed (CFM) = 5986.55 Watts at high speed = 72.4 Airflow efficiency at high speed (CFM/Watts) = 82.69

Modern Fan represents a new age in ceiling fans - the marrying of efficient function with contemporary design. Designed by Ron Rezek, the Modern Fan Company's models celebrate the modern idiom through mechanical simplification, geometric forms and contemporary finishes.
Features:
  • Design: Ron Rezek
  • Fixture can be installed indoors or in covered outdoor areas
  • Die-cast aluminum construction
  • A Ron Rezek design
  • For flat ceiling applications only
  • Includes Control
  • Warranty: Limited lifetime
  • Manufactured In: Taiwan
Ratings:
  • Consumes 62.00, 69.00 Watts at high speed (excludes lights consumption)
  • 3991.00, 4975.00 CFM (Cubic Feet per Minute) fan airflow at high speed
  • 65.00, 73.00 Cubic Feet per Minute/Watt Airflow (Efficiency at high speed)
  • Location Rating: UL Listed Damp
Specifications:
  • Mouth-Blown Glass shade
  • AC motor
  • Installation Type: Hugger
Lamping:
Lamp Type Total Lumens Total Wattage Volts Color Temp CRI
LED Built-in 1800 20 120 3000 (Soft White) 90
Dimensions:
  • Canopy: Dia 5.9 in
  • Fixture: HL 12.9 in , BlDia 42 in , 52 in
  • Motor: Dia 8.1 in

Model(s):
BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-NL-004, BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-NL-004, BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-NL-004, BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-NL-004, BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-NL-004, BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-NL-004, BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-NL-004, + More

CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov

We have an expert team:
  • Our specialists can walk you through finding the right design for your home or project. Our team is certified by the American Lighting Association to assist with everything from product selection to project advice to technical specifications. For members of the trade, our account managers become a part of your team to bring your design vision to clients and keep your projects on schedule.
There's a lot to discover:
  • Our curated collection represents the best in modern design today. Here, modern isn’t just about a look, but about innovation and possibility in the new frontiers of technology, material and artistry. We celebrate the many ways that design helps bring modern to light.
You'll get the best price:
  • If you've found a better price on the same item from another source, let us know. We are happy to match a competitive price from another authorized retailer to guarantee you the best value on authentic modern design.
All product configurations are listed below
Item ID MFR ID Fan Blade Finish Fan Body Finish Fan Blade Span (inches) Control Option Light Option Price Availability Qty
R104191 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-NL-005 Maple Gloss White 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015047 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-NL-003 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R104192 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-NL-005 Maple Gloss White 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015040 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-NL-001 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015026 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-NL-003 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R061113 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-NL-004 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015037 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-NL-001 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R104195 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-NL-005 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R104198 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-NL-005 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015053 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-NL-003 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015046 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-NL-001 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015031 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-NL-001 Maple Gloss White 42 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R104194 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-NL-005 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015052 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-NL-001 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015032 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-NL-003 Maple Gloss White 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015025 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-NL-001 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R104197 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-NL-005 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015043 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-NL-001 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R104188 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-NL-005 White Gloss White 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015050 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-NL-003 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015023 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-NL-003 White Gloss White 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015022 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-NL-001 White Gloss White 52 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015020 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-NL-003 White Gloss White 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R104187 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-NL-005 White Gloss White 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R104190 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-NL-005 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015019 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-NL-001 White Gloss White 42 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015029 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-NL-003 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R104193 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-NL-005 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R104196 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-NL-005 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015041 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-NL-003 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015034 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-NL-001 Maple Gloss White 52 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015044 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-NL-003 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R104189 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-NL-005 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 No Light $408.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015038 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-NL-003 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015035 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-NL-003 Maple Gloss White 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 No Light $388.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
R015049 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-NL-001 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
R015028 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-NL-001 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Fan Speed Control Only 001 No Light $364.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714125 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-652-002 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714126 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-652-005 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714127 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-652-004 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714128 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-652-003 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714129 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-652-002 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714130 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-652-005 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714131 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-652-004 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714132 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-652-003 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714133 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-652-002 White Gloss White 52 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714134 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-652-005 White Gloss White 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714135 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-652-004 White Gloss White 52 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714136 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-652-003 White Gloss White 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714137 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-652-002 White Gloss White 42 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714138 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-652-005 White Gloss White 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714139 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-652-004 White Gloss White 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714140 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-652-003 White Gloss White 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714141 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-652-002 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714142 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-652-005 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714143 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-652-004 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714144 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-652-003 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714145 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-652-002 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714146 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-652-005 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714147 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-652-004 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714148 BAL-FM-BA-42-AL-652-003 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714149 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-652-002 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714150 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-652-005 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714151 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-652-004 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714152 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-652-003 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714153 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-652-002 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714154 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-652-005 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714155 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-652-004 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714156 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-652-003 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714157 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-652-002 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714158 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-652-005 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714159 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-652-004 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714160 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-652-003 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714161 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-652-002 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714162 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-652-005 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714163 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-652-004 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714164 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-652-003 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 1 business day
MFC714165 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-652-002 Maple Gloss White 52 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714166 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-652-005 Maple Gloss White 52 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714167 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-652-004 Maple Gloss White 52 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714168 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-652-003 Maple Gloss White 52 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714169 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-652-002 Maple Gloss White 42 Three Wire Fan and Light Control 002 LED $444.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714170 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-652-005 Maple Gloss White 42 Wall Control with Remote Handset 005 LED $484.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714171 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-652-004 Maple Gloss White 42 Fan Speed and Light Wall Control 004 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC714172 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-652-003 Maple Gloss White 42 Handheld Remote Control 003 LED $464.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Mon Jun 29 2020
MFC866594 BAL-FM-BA-52-WH-NL-004 White Brushed Aluminum 52 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866595 BAL-FM-BA-42-WH-NL-004 White Brushed Aluminum 42 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866596 BAL-FM-GW-52-WH-NL-004 White Gloss White 52 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866597 BAL-FM-GW-42-WH-NL-004 White Gloss White 42 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866598 BAL-FM-BA-52-AL-NL-004 Aluminum Brushed Aluminum 52 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866600 BAL-FM-GW-52-AL-NL-004 Aluminum Gloss White 52 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866601 BAL-FM-GW-42-AL-NL-004 Aluminum Gloss White 42 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866602 BAL-FM-BA-52-MP-NL-004 Maple Brushed Aluminum 52 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866603 BAL-FM-BA-42-MP-NL-004 Maple Brushed Aluminum 42 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866604 BAL-FM-GW-52-MP-NL-004 Maple Gloss White 52 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
MFC866605 BAL-FM-GW-42-MP-NL-004 Maple Gloss White 42 Two Wire Fan Speed and Light Control No Light $388.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 1 business day
Ball Flushmount Ceiling Fan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not necessarily recommend it to someone else. It was a very difficult installation, costing almost as much as the fan itself...directions were difficult and obscure & it did not come equipped to have a fully dimmable light, and adjustable fan speed, which I had made a point of asking about. The contractor broke through walls and ceiling and finally arranged it all on the wall switch...the light is very dim and we are going to have to look for another bulb tomorrow; I like the looks of it but this whole thing was a real handful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resisting a ceiling fan because they are ugly? Buy this and enjoy! Beautifully designed and well constructed this fan is quiet and a work horse...we use it winter and summer (just change the direction) to make our house comfortable.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fan with Light EVER! Outstanding product. Elegant, quiet, and dimmable with easy to use one touch button. Best of all, it remembers the last used light level and returns to it automatically next time light is turned on - the two wire fan and light control is well worth the extra $40 if you get the version with the light.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resisting a ceiling fan because they are ugly? Buy this and enjoy! Beautifully designed and well constructed this fan is quiet and a work horse...we use it winter and summer (just change the direction) to make our house comfortable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fan with Light EVER! Outstanding product. Elegant, quiet, and dimmable with easy to use one touch button. Best of all, it remembers the last used light level and returns to it automatically next time light is turned on - the two wire fan and light control is well worth the extra $40 if you get the version with the light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking fan, but... Installation did not go smoothly. One of the holes in the ceiling plate was flawed and made it difficult to thread a screw through it. I called the manufacturer and the not so friendly rep sent me a replacement that was way worse than the first. The entire ceiling plate was bent out of shape and scratched up as though it were a return from someone else. Now that the fan is up, it looks great and operates well.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking fan, but... Installation did not go smoothly. One of the holes in the ceiling plate was flawed and made it difficult to thread a screw through it. I called the manufacturer and the not so friendly rep sent me a replacement that was way worse than the first. The entire ceiling plate was bent out of shape and scratched up as though it were a return from someone else. Now that the fan is up, it looks great and operates well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied with slight reservation. Overall we're quite happy with the quality, fit and mechanics of this fan. Our one qualm with it is that the light does not dim; our fault for not reading the specs in full and making an assumption...but would still be nice. The fan is wonderfully quiet and moves a great deal of air.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied with slight reservation. Overall we're quite happy with the quality, fit and mechanics of this fan. Our one qualm with it is that the light does not dim; our fault for not reading the specs in full and making an assumption...but would still be nice. The fan is wonderfully quiet and moves a great deal of air. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, quality product. Have purchased other Modern Fan products and have not been disappointed. Design is unlike anything else on the market...clean and contemporary. Price is higher, but quality is better than most other fans sold. Ball Hugger style has a clean sleek look. Very happy with this fan...plan to buy more for rest of the rooms in the house.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, quality product. Have purchased other Modern Fan products and have not been disappointed. Design is unlike anything else on the market...clean and contemporary. Price is higher, but quality is better than most other fans sold. Ball Hugger style has a clean sleek look. Very happy with this fan...plan to buy more for rest of the rooms in the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fan! We are very pleased with our purchase of a Ball Hugger Ceiling Fan. It runs smooth, quiet and is sleek in appearance. I would highly recommend this fan. It adds a classic yet contemporary look to a room. The picture on line does not do it justice, as the proportions and blades are much more interesting and beautiful in person. Simply a great choice for any room with a lower ceiling. The Halogen option gives plenty of good light.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fan! We are very pleased with our purchase of a Ball Hugger Ceiling Fan. It runs smooth, quiet and is sleek in appearance. I would highly recommend this fan. It adds a classic yet contemporary look to a room. The picture on line does not do it justice, as the proportions and blades are much more interesting and beautiful in person. Simply a great choice for any room with a lower ceiling. The Halogen option gives plenty of good light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fan but Forget the CFL Light Kit The fan is really excellent. However, the compact fluorescent light kit comes with a surprise: it doesn't take standard, medium base CFL bulbs. Instead it uses only something called a GU-24 "Squat". The supplied bulb lasted less time than an ordinary incandescent. When I tried to replace it, I discovered that I couldn't buy it at any local hardware store, but had to order it online. The GU-24 base, it turns out, is a product of California busy-body regulators who wanted to force people to use CFLs, but figured that it had to have a new base, or some people would just keep on using incandescent. The result is an odd-ball size that no one uses anyway. On top of that, this light kit uses a "squat" version because the normal size won't fit into the glass globe, making this bulb doubly rare. So, buyer beware!!
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fan but Forget the CFL Light Kit The fan is really excellent. However, the compact fluorescent light kit comes with a surprise: it doesn't take standard, medium base CFL bulbs. Instead it uses only something called a GU-24 "Squat". The supplied bulb lasted less time than an ordinary incandescent. When I tried to replace it, I discovered that I couldn't buy it at any local hardware store, but had to order it online. The GU-24 base, it turns out, is a product of California busy-body regulators who wanted to force people to use CFLs, but figured that it had to have a new base, or some people would just keep on using incandescent. The result is an odd-ball size that no one uses anyway. On top of that, this light kit uses a "squat" version because the normal size won't fit into the glass globe, making this bulb doubly rare. So, buyer beware!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ball Hugger I like my fans like I like my jeans, I'm so glad I chose this fan. I chose it over the likes of other models.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesomest fan ever!!!! The ball hugger really got a hold of me, and my partner Jim. We are in the architecture business for home designs, and truly found the piece gravitating. Looks beautiful in person, the cut sheet doesn't do it justice!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ball Hugger I like my fans like I like my jeans, I'm so glad I chose this fan. I chose it over the likes of other models. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesomest fan ever!!!! The ball hugger really got a hold of me, and my partner Jim. We are in the architecture business for home designs, and truly found the piece gravitating. Looks beautiful in person, the cut sheet doesn't do it justice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better in person than in photos. While I haven't installed the fan yet, I do want to say that it is prettier in person than in pictures. I bought the version with the light, and I was concerned that the light would throw off the fans proportions. I was pleasantly surprised that even with the light the fan looks great. Also, the fan included an aluminum "dome" in case I decide to remove the light, which was another nice surprise. So far I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality does not match the price Looks great. However, the blades are cheap. They are slightly warped and it's very noticeable at the highest speed. At this price the fan should come with good metal blades instead of the mdf crap.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better in person than in photos. While I haven't installed the fan yet, I do want to say that it is prettier in person than in pictures. I bought the version with the light, and I was concerned that the light would throw off the fans proportions. I was pleasantly surprised that even with the light the fan looks great. Also, the fan included an aluminum "dome" in case I decide to remove the light, which was another nice surprise. So far I'm very pleased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality does not match the price Looks great. However, the blades are cheap. They are slightly warped and it's very noticeable at the highest speed. At this price the fan should come with good metal blades instead of the mdf crap. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is a fine example of superior function coupled with great design. Because I'm a very practical person, I am drawn to objects that work hard and look good. This fan does just that. I have one in our home in NY and 3 in our home in Austin. I bought the 3 fans in Texas from them, they arrived promptly and in good condition. Even our contractor down there told us how beautiful they are and how easy they were to install. It's a good quality fan with a clean, simple design. It works!
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fan is a fine example of superior function coupled with great design. Because I'm a very practical person, I am drawn to objects that work hard and look good. This fan does just that. I have one in our home in NY and 3 in our home in Austin. I bought the 3 fans in Texas from them, they arrived promptly and in good condition. Even our contractor down there told us how beautiful they are and how easy they were to install. It's a good quality fan with a clean, simple design. It works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a fabulous fan. It is sleek and smart. It is a really good fan.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a fabulous fan. It is sleek and smart. It is a really good fan. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good solution i am not a big ceiling fan lover, but with the heat here and the cost of AC, it is necessary for every room in our house. i like this one. it looks good, works well, makes no sound other than the movement of air and has a nice variety of speeds. the detail on the blades could be better - the simple lines border on being cheap-looking. also, our electrician had a hard time getting it flush with the ceiling because the remote receiver took up so much space. all said, i will be buying more as the ones in other rooms need replacing.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good solution i am not a big ceiling fan lover, but with the heat here and the cost of AC, it is necessary for every room in our house. i like this one. it looks good, works well, makes no sound other than the movement of air and has a nice variety of speeds. the detail on the blades could be better - the simple lines border on being cheap-looking. also, our electrician had a hard time getting it flush with the ceiling because the remote receiver took up so much space. all said, i will be buying more as the ones in other rooms need replacing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fan! Bought this fan for my daughter's room in white. Love the light, control plate is great and it really moves a lot of air.
Date published: 2011-08-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_PAAAIAIEAMKDJLCI, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ylighting
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • reviews, product
Related Products
The Aviator Smart Flush Mount Ceiling Fan from ...
Description:
The Aviator Smart Flush Mount Ceiling Fan from Modern Forms presents a sleek and eye-catching piece composed of smooth aluminum. The thin blades fit precisely within one another, creating a symmetrical, pleasing silhouette. All five blades seemingly mount to the ...
The Cirrus DC Ceiling Fan features a simple, ...
Description:
The Cirrus DC Ceiling Fan features a simple, vertical orientation particularly appropriate for lofts, stores and other high-ceiling applications. The fan only is Energy Star certified and made of all die-cast aluminum. The plywood laminate blades have a 14 degree ...
The Flow Ceiling Fan by Modern Fan Company ...
Description:
The Flow Ceiling Fan by Modern Fan Company pairs a practical design with clean aesthetics. It displays a die-cast aluminum body in selected finishes with 52” bent plywood blades at a variable blade pitch. This ceiling fan includes a 4.5-inch ...
Designed by Guto Indio Da Costa, the IC/Air2 ...
Description:
Designed by Guto Indio Da Costa, the IC/Air2 Ceiling Fan by Modern Fan Company features a slender and modern design and a streamlined silhouette. Incorporating a high-efficiency DC motor and optional LED light source into its 56” blade span, the ...
The form of the Irene 5-Blade Ceiling Fan ...
Description:
The form of the Irene 5-Blade Ceiling Fan is both rustic and strikingly modern. Inspired by the golden age of aviation with five neatly joined propeller-shaped, barn wood or walnut-stained wooden blades. A spherical motor housing complements Irene
Incorporate the efficient and clean-lined design of Irene-HLK ...
Description:
Incorporate the efficient and clean-lined design of Irene-HLK LED Flush Mount 3-Blade Ceiling Fan into any modern home by Contrast Lighting. Designed specifically for an indoor or outdoor setting, it is made of machined aluminum and heavy stamped steel where ...

Ball Collection