Pixel
Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

Caravaggio Pendant Light

$470.70 - $1,381.50
$523.00 - $1,535.00
Select items in stock, choose options to view or check availability.

FREE SHIPPING on orders $75 or more.

2020-02-19_fritz hansen scandinavian event retail m EXCLUSIVE SAVINGS: Save 10% on all lighting by Fritz Hansen. Ends Saturday, February 29.

12 MONTHS PROMOTIONAL FINANCING AVAILABLE* on orders of $999 or more with your Y Credit Card. See Details

Highly versatile with its simple yet iconic shape, the Caravaggio Pendant Light from Fritz Hansen is a timeless light fixture designed to easily assimilate into a variety of interiors. Suspended from a round canopy by a single cord, the bell-shaped shade of this modern pendant light features smooth, soft lines that are beautifully contrasted by an industrial-style, chrome-plated suspension. The single light source is housed within the shade which  + More
  • Pin It
  • shareFriend
Small / Matte White finishMatte Black shade / Small sizeSmall / Matte Grey shadeGloss White shade / Small sizeSmall size / Warm SilkSmall size / Archipelago StoneSmall size / Dark SiennaSmall size / Dark Ultra MarineGloss Black shade / Small sizeOpal finish / Small sizeMedium / Matte White finishMatte Black finish / Medium sizeMedium / Matte Grey shadeMedium size / Warm SilkMedium size / Archipelago StoneMedium size / Dark SiennaMedium size / Dark Ultra MarineLarge / Matte White finishLarge / Matte Grey shadeOpal finish / Medium sizeMatte Black finish / Large sizeLarge size / Archipelago StoneLarge size / Dark SiennaLarge size / Dark Ultra MarineGloss White finish / Extra Largeuu493670_alt64Extra Large / Matte White finishMatte Grey finish / Extra LargeMatte Black finish / Extra LargeOpal finish / Large sizeGloss Black finish / Extra LargeApplication ShotGloss Black shadeMatte Grey shadeGloss Black shadeDetail ShotMatte Black shadeMatte Grey shadeMatte Grey shadeLarge / Gloss White shadeMatte Black shadeMatte Black shadeMatte Black shadeMatte White finishMatte White finishMatte White finishApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotLarge / Gloss Black shadeApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotMedium / Gloss Black shadeLarge / Gloss Black shadeLarge / Gloss Black shadeExtra Large / Gloss Black shadeuu493670_alt16uu493670_spSmall optionMedium optionLarge optionExtra Large option
View Larger

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
choose Shade Color:
Shade Color:
choose an Option
View all (10) See Less
  • Gloss White
    View   Step1
    Gloss White
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Matte White
    View   Step1
    Matte White
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Matte Grey
    View   Step1
    Matte Grey
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Matte Black
    View   Step1
    Matte Black
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Gloss Black
    View   Step1
    Gloss Black
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Dark Sienna
    View   Step1
    Dark Sienna
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Archipelago Stone
    View   Step1
    Archipelago Stone
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Dark Ultramarine
    View   Step1
    Dark Ultramarine
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Warm Silk
    View   Step1
    Warm Silk
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Opal
    View   Step1
    Opal
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Size:
Size:
choose an Option
  • Small
    View   Step1
    Small
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Medium
    View   Step1
    Medium
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Large
    View   Step1
    Large
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Extra Large
    View   Step1
    Extra Large
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?
Highly versatile with its simple yet iconic shape, the Caravaggio Pendant Light from Fritz Hansen is a timeless light fixture designed to easily assimilate into a variety of interiors. Suspended from a round canopy by a single cord, the bell-shaped shade of this modern pendant light features smooth, soft lines that are beautifully contrasted by an industrial-style, chrome-plated suspension. The single light source is housed within the shade which prevents any glare from the light. Created for flexibility and adaptability, this Danish modern pendant light is ideal for use as a single light fixture or arranged in multiples of the same size or various sizes to create a compelling installation. The Caravaggio Pendant Light is ideal for providing direct light in bedrooms, dining rooms, kitchens, and living rooms.

Iconic Danish design brand Fritz Hansen was founded in Copenhagen in 1872 by a fellow named Fritz. In the ensuing years, the label has become a pillar of Scandinavian design in modern furniture and lighting. And while you can find classics like The Caravaggio Pendant, the entire collection of Fritz Hansen Lighting is filled with contemporary lighting pieces that continue to feel modern yet timeless.
Features:
  • Design/Year: Cecilie Manz/2011
  • Well integrated textile cable
  • Casts concentrated light downward and upward through hole in top of lamp
  • Manufactured In: Denmark
Ratings:
  • Location Rating: ETL Listed
Specifications:
  • White interior
  • Drawn steel/aluminum, Hand-blown opan glass in three layers
  • Aluminum, Glass, Metal, Steel shade
Lamping:
Option Lamp Type Total Lumens # of Bulbs Bulb Type Volts Color Temp
Extra Large Incandescent 2670.0 1 (Not Included) 150W A21 E26 120 2700 (Warm)
Medium Halogen 1490.0 1 (Not Included) 72W A19 E26 120 2900 (Soft White)
Small Incandescent 330.0 1 (Not Included) 40W G16 1/2 E12 120 2700 (Warm)
Large Halogen 1490.0 1 (Not Included) 72W A19 E26 120 2900 (Soft White)
Dimensions:
  • Small Cable: L 118 in
  • Small Fixture: H 8.5 in , Dia 6.5 in
  • Small Maximum Hanging: L 126 in
  • Medium Cable: L 118 in
  • Medium Fixture: H 10 in , Dia 10 in
  • Medium Maximum Hanging: L 130.75 in
  • Large Cable: L 118 in
  • Large Fixture: H 20 in , Dia 15.75 in
  • Large Maximum Hanging: L 138 in
  • Extra Large Cable: L 236 in
  • Extra Large Fixture: H 27.5 in , Dia 21.5 in
  • Extra Large Maximum Hanging: L 263.5 in

Model(s):
CAR325, CAR225, CAR125, CAR320, CAR220, CAR120, CAR375, + More

CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov

We have an expert team:
  • Our specialists can walk you through finding the right design for your home or project. Our team is certified by the American Lighting Association to assist with everything from product selection to project advice to technical specifications. For members of the trade, our account managers become a part of your team to bring your design vision to clients and keep your projects on schedule.
There's a lot to discover:
  • Our curated collection represents the best in modern design today. Here, modern isn’t just about a look, but about innovation and possibility in the new frontiers of technology, material and artistry. We celebrate the many ways that design helps bring modern to light.
You'll get the best price:
  • If you've found a better price on the same item from another source, let us know. We are happy to match a competitive price from another authorized retailer to guarantee you the best value on authentic modern design.
All product configurations are listed below
Item ID MFR ID Shade Color Size Price Availability Qty
R348506 CAR150 Gloss White Small $470.70 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348508 CAR210 Matte Grey Medium $589.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348514 CAR410 Matte Grey Extra Large $1282.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348504 CAR100 Gloss Black Small $470.70 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348510 CAR300 Gloss Black Large $1125.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Fri May 01 2020
R348512 CAR350 Gloss White Large $1039.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348509 CAR250 Gloss White Medium $589.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348505 CAR110 Matte Grey Small $470.70 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348511 CAR310 Matte Grey Large $1039.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348515 CAR450 Gloss White Extra Large $1282.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348507 CAR200 Gloss Black Medium $589.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
R348513 CAR400 Gloss Black Extra Large $1282.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR552069 CAR405 Matte Black Extra Large $1282.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR552070 CAR205 Matte Black Medium $589.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR552071 CAR305 Matte Black Large $1039.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR552072 CAR105 Matte Black Small $470.70 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR613393 CAR455 Matte White Extra Large $1282.50 Available to order
Available to ship after Fri May 15 2020
LYR613914 CAR255 Matte White Medium $589.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR613915 CAR355 Matte White Large $1039.50 Available to order
Available to ship after Fri May 01 2020
LYR613916 CAR155 Matte White Small $470.70 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704595 CAR130 Warm Silk Small $470.70 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704596 CAR230 Warm Silk Medium $589.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704597 CAR330 Warm Silk Large $1039.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704598 CAR115 Dark Sienna Small $470.70 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704599 CAR215 Dark Sienna Medium $589.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704600 CAR315 Dark Sienna Large $1039.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704601 CAR175 Opal Small $589.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704602 CAR275 Opal Medium $906.30 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704603 CAR375 Opal Large $1381.50 IN STOCK
Ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704604 CAR120 Archipelago Stone Small $470.70 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704605 CAR220 Archipelago Stone Medium $589.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704606 CAR320 Archipelago Stone Large $1039.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704607 CAR125 Dark Ultramarine Small $470.70 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704608 CAR225 Dark Ultramarine Medium $589.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
LYR1704609 CAR325 Dark Ultramarine Large $1039.50 Available to order
Usually ships within 4 to 5 business days
Caravaggio Pendant Light is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utilitarian Elegance This fixture makes a quiet statement, and is perfect for our master bathroom in a pre-war apartment with modern finishes. The diffuse light it casts is ideal for makeup application and for lighting up the entire room.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wow Factor~ We used two of the matte gray Caravaggio pendants over a 10 dining table and it created a real WOW! They put out plenty of light with 100 watts on a dimmer. Very nice addition to the dining room.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice We installed two of the medium pendants over a 72" table. Using a 60watt bulb in each pendant provided us with just the right amount of light. Any higher wattage and we felt like we were under a spot light. These are really nice pendants with a clean modern feel.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beautiful Pendant
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Caravaggio Pendant Light in Matte Grey We installed the Caravaggio Pendant Light in Matte Grey over our kitchen sink. It gives just the right amount of light in combination with recessed lights and is a beautiful addition to our white and grey kitchen. Installation was trouble free. The design is sophisticated and understated.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pendant with nice amount of light We just installed these in a client's house and they are very nice. The amount of light is nice. When the light is off, the pendants appear white, as I think they have a painted white interior.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT LIGHTS The fixture has presence, the light is very good. We integrate it in many of our projects
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lights. Good Quality lighting product, Would use again on another project.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking hanging pendant. Colors chosen to match the Tenant's red accent colors and to go with the rest of the Tenant Improvement upgrades we did for their Production Room. Good quality lighting product! Would use again on another TI Project.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lights - very happy We just received two of the P1 (small) white gloss lights with grey cord. I installed them this afternoon over our kitchen island. After a disappointing experience with another lighting manufacturer's lights ordered from a local shop, I read the glowing reviews and ordered these sight unseen. I waited patiently for approximately 9 weeks for these to arrive (I think they make them to order in Denmark) and I'm exceptionally pleased. The lights are a very high quality with a gloss white finish on the exterior and a matte white inside. We have 40W incandescent bulbs in them currently and the two lights at 30" above our 3'x5' kitchen island produce a nice, warm light that is perfect for our needs. We spend a lot of time in the kitchen and are glad to have stylish, timless lights to look at. They match our mid-century Danish decor and will have lasting appeal. As a side, I don't mind the plastic canopies. They're round and unobtrusive, and blend into a white ceiling well. If you want different, there's always a wide variety at the hardware store.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fixture did not disappoint! The Caravaggio is a beautiful fixture. We ordered 2 that will hang above a 10' long marble kitchen island. Our kitchen, dining room and living room are all one large room. The Caravaggio pendants are more than sophisticated enough to share the space with a dining and living room. The quality of the fixture is excellent and the service from YLighting was hassle free.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I love this pendant - it's subtle, elegant, understated - modern but works well in a mixed environment. The design is flawless and the quality impeccable. Can't wait to put them up - I think they are going to really make the room...
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product nicely made product, looks great
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really beautiful. This was an open box item, but there was absolutely no evidence that it had been anywhere but the factory. No scratches or dents on it and it a beautiful, minimal, Danish fixture. I put in an LED bulb and it looks great in the stairwell of a condo building.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great fixture came well packed & looks great
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge and beautiful! The lamp is huge! Very dramatic, gorgeous lines. I can't wait to put it up. I got the white color and am very happy with it. Renee
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Open box was just like new, so got a great deal on an awesome light.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from classy & functional! love my new pendants! not only do they have an amazing presence in the room and above my dining table but the light they emit is perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dramatic look. The two lamps hanging side by side create a very dramatic look. We bought two large ones. They cast a very nice light. Only problem is the red meshing around the black cord (lamps hang from cord) which is a nice contrast against the black shade of lamp came torn in both lights. Thus to hide the tear you must hang the lamps high above your normal eye sight. If you hang it low, the tear will show. Mesh is fragile and delicate and my sense is even a new order with new lamps will mean when the lamps arrive the mesh will tear again.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This pendant is very well made. The color is more ivory than bright white. Love the grey mesh cord and the way the light shines up on the cord and supports.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pendant Great simple design. Wonderful fit for our contemporary kitchen above the island.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Carravaggio Opal is an elegant, bold modern light. We installed three Caravaggio Opal light in a row in our prewar galley kitchen which has been designed to bridge era with its prewar cabinets to a curved stainless steel counter. The graceful but bold lights echo the curves of our counter, fill the room with even light and set a contemporary tone to the room.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful lamp but cheap looking canopy This is an elegant fixture that gives off beautiful light--perfect over kitchen table. Too bad the ceiling canopy is a cheesy white plastic piece. Go figure.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought three of the medium pendents in black for over my seven foot island. They are stunning in shape, colour, and the combination of the shiny black, textured red cord, and matte white junction box. they are definately a statement in my kitchen.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, elegant. You can 't go wrong with this light I am planning to put this on the kitchen island at my house. This light is so simple and elegant, that I am sure will fit well any kind of room. And I didn't realized until I got it that the cord is red, but I like that. I got the small size, and it's a bit smaller than I expected, but it will work well anyways.
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Not yet hung, but they look fabulous!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The Caravaggio has a sleek, industrial feel to it. It is modern and refined. I ordered 3 for my contemporary kitchen........it will complement the walnut cabinetry and Calcutta gold countertops beautifully!
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I've used this for 2 clients... it has great presence and I love the red cord.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Island Lighting Looks fantastic over an island, concentrates light downward.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design; I call it 'Industrial Elegance'. After looking at a LOT of lighting, I was thrilled when I came upon this light. It was exactly what I was looking for...simple, sleek, industrial without being TOO industrial. I put three above my Carrera marble island. Perfect.
Date published: 2010-06-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_uu493670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ylighting
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • reviews, product
Related Products
Designed by Morten Voss in 2014, the Aeon ...
Description:
Designed by Morten Voss in 2014, the Aeon Rocket Pendant Light from Fitz Hans is a stunning pendant light sure to be the visual focal point to any room. This historical light fixture offers a unified style that takes full ...
Innovative design accomplishes the impossible in the Alysoid ...
Description:
Innovative design accomplishes the impossible in the Alysoid LED Pendant Light by AXO Light. This stunning fixture features a crown of curvilinear spokes with radial symmetry, descending into swags of suspended chain that create the silhouette and decorative impact of ...
The Ballroom Pendant Light is a mouth-blown piece ...
Description:
The Ballroom Pendant Light is a mouth-blown piece from Design by Us created to evoke a "humoristic curiosity." From a fabric cord, a tapering lamp holder flows neatly onto its shade, creating a seamless transition in contour. Master glassblowers create ...
The Moooi Bell Pendant Light represents a very ...
Description:
The Moooi Bell Pendant Light represents a very early and essential form of communication, generating a welcoming ring that brings people together for festivities and congregations. Bell is available with gold plated or white glazed ceramics. Its bell shaped shade ...
The Cradle Bell Pendant Light from Kuzco Lighting ...
Description:
The Cradle Bell Pendant Light from Kuzco Lighting is a classically designed piece emphasized by its gentle lamp shade. A cloth cable adds a modern touch to its suspension. Its aluminum lamp shade tapers at the top and widens at ...
The Fia Pendant Light by Greene Street showcases ...
Description:
The Fia Pendant Light by Greene Street showcases an understated textural form that brings warmth to modern settings. Cast in gypsum or concrete, this conical pendant is suspended from a slender cord to cast a warm light through its perforated ...

Caravaggio Collection

YLighting Recommends

*Subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required.