Pixel
Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

FL/Y Pendant Light

$256.00 - $812.00
$320.00 - $1,015.00
Select items in stock, choose options to view or check availability.

FREE SHIPPING on orders $75 or more.

2019-09-09_kartell retail m SAVE TODAY: Save 20% on select designs by Kartell. Ends Friday, September 20.

12 MONTHS PROMOTIONAL FINANCING AVAILABLE* on orders of $999 or more with your Y Credit Card. See Details

Originally designed in 2002 by Ferruccio Laviani, the Kartell FL/Y Pendant Light features a collection of dome shades available in a vibrant range of colors. The gradual concave curve at the base is the defining characteristic of the design, actualizing the dual use of ambient and functional down lighting. The batch-dyed thermoplastic shade is crisp in transparent finishes, bringing to mind the lightness and iridescence of a soap bubble in bright  + More
  • Pin It
  • shareFriend
Transparent shade color / Small sizeSky Blue shade color / Small sizePetroleum Blue shade color / Small sizeSage Green shade color / Small sizeOrange shade color / Small sizeRed shade color / Small sizePink shade color / Small sizeSky Blue shade color / Medium sizePetroleum Blue shade color / Medium sizeSage Green shade color / Medium sizeYellow shade color / Medium sizeOrange shade color / Medium sizeRed shade color / Medium sizePink shade color / Medium sizeBlue shade color / Medium sizeEmerald Green shade color / Medium sizeTransparent shade color / Large sizeSage Green shade color / Large sizeOrange shade color / Large sizeVarious colors in useKTLP208593_spSmall optionMedium optionLarge option
View Larger

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
choose Color:
Color:
choose an Option
View all (10)
  • Transparent
    View   Step1
    Transparent
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Sky Blue
    View   Step1
    Sky Blue
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Petroleum Blue
    View   Step1
    Petroleum Blue
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Sage Green
    View   Step1
    Sage Green
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Yellow
    View   Step1
    Yellow
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Orange
    View   Step1
    Orange
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Red
    View   Step1
    Red
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Pink
    View   Step1
    Pink
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Blue
    View   Step1
    Blue
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Emerald Green
    View   Step1
    Emerald Green
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Size:
Size:
choose an Option
  • Small
    View   Step1
    Small
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Medium
    View   Step1
    Medium
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Large
    View   Step1
    Large
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?
Originally designed in 2002 by Ferruccio Laviani, the Kartell FL/Y Pendant Light features a collection of dome shades available in a vibrant range of colors. The gradual concave curve at the base is the defining characteristic of the design, actualizing the dual use of ambient and functional down lighting. The batch-dyed thermoplastic shade is crisp in transparent finishes, bringing to mind the lightness and iridescence of a soap bubble in bright light.

Kartell has been a leader in modern Italian design for decades, and their collection is recognizable for its colors, shapes and playfulness. And, of course, for its predominant material: plastic. Kartell has developed many advancements in plastics, including improved transparency, softness, flexibility and durability. From the Bourgie lamps to the Masters collection, Kartell succeeds with a little irony and a lot of innovation.
Features:
  • Design: Ferruccio Laviani
  • Suspension cable is field-cuttable
  • Includes clear cord
  • Manufactured In: Italy
Ratings:
  • Location Rating: UL Listed
Specifications:
  • PMMA
Lamping:
Lamp Type Total Lumens # of Bulbs Bulb Type Volts Color Temp
Fluorescent 1600.0 1 (Not Included) 120W T3 E26 120 2700 (Warm)
Dimensions:
  • Small Fixture: H 11.02 in , Dia 14.96 in , Wgt 2.38Lbs
  • Medium Fixture: H 12.99 in , Dia 20.47 in , Wgt 3.48Lbs
  • Large Fixture: H 21.65 in , Dia 32.68 in , Wgt 8.88Lbs

Model(s):
9031/K8, 9031/K5, 9031/K7, 9054/K7, 9031/K3, 9054/K3, 9059/K4, + More

CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov

We have an expert team:
  • Our specialists can walk you through finding the right design for your home or project. Our team is certified by the American Lighting Association to assist with everything from product selection to project advice to technical specifications. For members of the trade, our account managers become a part of your team to bring your design vision to clients and keep your projects on schedule.
There's a lot to discover:
  • Our curated collection represents the best in modern design today. Here, modern isn’t just about a look, but about innovation and possibility in the new frontiers of technology, material and artistry. We celebrate the many ways that design helps bring modern to light.
You'll get the best price:
  • If you've found a better price on the same item from another source, let us know. We are happy to match a competitive price from another authorized retailer to guarantee you the best value on authentic modern design.
All product configurations are listed below
Item ID MFR ID Color Size Price Availability Qty
KTL1721907 9054/B4 Transparent Small $256.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721908 9031/B4 Transparent Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721909 9059/B4 Transparent Large $812.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721910 9054/K2 Sky Blue Small $256.00 Available to order
Available to ship after Fri Oct 11 2019
KTL1721911 9031/K2 Sky Blue Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 2 business days
KTL1721912 9054/K1 Petroleum Blue Small $256.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721913 9031/K1 Petroleum Blue Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721914 9054/K9 Sage Green Small $256.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721915 9031/K9 Sage Green Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721916 9059/K9 Sage Green Large $812.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 2 business days
KTL1721917 9054/K6 Yellow Small $256.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 2 business days
KTL1721918 9031/K6 Yellow Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721919 9054/K4 Orange Small $256.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721920 9031/K4 Orange Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721921 9059/K4 Orange Large $812.00 Available to order
Special order item, usually ships within 5 to 6 months
KTL1721922 9054/K3 Red Small $256.00 Available to order
Special order item, usually ships within 5 to 6 months
KTL1721923 9031/K3 Red Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721924 9054/K7 Pink Small $256.00 Available to order
Special order item, usually ships within 5 to 6 months
KTL1721925 9031/K7 Pink Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721926 9031/K5 Blue Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
KTL1721927 9031/K8 Emerald Green Medium $292.00 IN STOCK
Ships within 3 to 5 business days
FL/Y Pendant is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YLighting - great customer service The light arrived heavily scratched, but your company did right by me after I told them the product was unacceptable. A solid online retailer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light. Delivered promptly. Love the Kartell Fly. A simple and classic design. Great price too.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light. Delivered promptly. Love the Kartell Fly. A simple and classic design. Great price too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funky look for the price I agree with some of the other reviewers that the installation can be frustrating. Also the bulb that was included did not work but we like it for our daughter's room and are getting more for the boys' rooms. Bottom line, fun light that doesn't break the bank.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funky look for the price I agree with some of the other reviewers that the installation can be frustrating. Also the bulb that was included did not work but we like it for our daughter's room and are getting more for the boys' rooms. Bottom line, fun light that doesn't break the bank. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived Damaged - disappointing quality I would not expect such a low quality flimsy product from kartell. The lamp arrived with barely any protective packaging and was basically shattered. I expected the methacrylate to be much thicker but it is nowhere near rigid. Very disappointed and now in the middle of a lengthy claim before I'm able to return the damaged product and receive a refund.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern light - perfect piece for an Eichler. I was looking for a light for the Eichler home I live in. It needed to be something modern. The color black is present in this home, and the black color in the lamp is perfect. I had to re-install it for the height - but that worked well. Anyhow - Kartell is a pretty secure card when looking for a stylish price worthy solution for interior.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! YLighting is our go to source for specifying cool light fixture for our clients. This particular fixture is beautiful-we love that is comes in a variety of colors and the price is unbeatable. Easy to install and really gets the bang for your buck.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! YLighting is our go to source for specifying cool light fixture for our clients. This particular fixture is beautiful-we love that is comes in a variety of colors and the price is unbeatable. Easy to install and really gets the bang for your buck. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet very trendy, easy to install, fits in any room kids rooms living rooms( try the opaque white one) looks like a bubble of happiness !!! Love it. The kartell ceiling light is available in many colors even two in opaque white and black. The transparent ones are the pastels colors of the rainbow. I love them all, my favorites being the declinations of blues, a very fair price for a pretty modern and trendy item, plastic is easy to clean if you have the right product ! Use the kartell plastic cleaner.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect This was perfect for our application
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect This was perfect for our application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and how they photograph! I used these lights over a pick up counter and chose them over other pendants because I love the shape and translucency!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color and how they photograph! I used these lights over a pick up counter and chose them over other pendants because I love the shape and translucency! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it, and it is a very good value if you want a contemporary look on a small budget. I got this for my teen's bedroom and it looks great hanging from the roof. It met exactly my expectations. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is unique! Customer really liked them. A modern look!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not impressed with the product. The material does not represent the price paid for this. The product came with scratches. I have to say though that customer service at Y lighting has been wonderful.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is unique! Customer really liked them. A modern look! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not impressed with the product. The material does not represent the price paid for this. The product came with scratches. I have to say though that customer service at Y lighting has been wonderful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from big mistake the lamp is a lot bigger then the pictures make it appear. It came completely scratched up. very poor quality.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from big mistake the lamp is a lot bigger then the pictures make it appear. It came completely scratched up. very poor quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them! The shade is really cool and simple to install. Makes any room look mod and design oriented. A fun way to change your room and create a designer focus inexpensively
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love them! The shade is really cool and simple to install. Makes any room look mod and design oriented. A fun way to change your room and create a designer focus inexpensively [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great!! Great looking lights. Comes with a great CFL bulb too. Their size really make a great visual impact. One caveat is to make sure you clean and maintain them with proper plastic cleaning products- it is really easy to scratch them if you use windex or paper towels on the plastic
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great!! Great looking lights. Comes with a great CFL bulb too. Their size really make a great visual impact. One caveat is to make sure you clean and maintain them with proper plastic cleaning products- it is really easy to scratch them if you use windex or paper towels on the plastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very nice lamp, but got scrathes right away after removing the plastic. Disappointing!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very nice lamp, but got scrathes right away after removing the plastic. Disappointing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful light, arrived with imperfection The light is beautiful. Purchased the Sage color. It's lighter in reality than the swatch but really lovely. The bulb provided gives a very fluorescent light and not a warm incandescent light. The plastic globe arrived with a large scratch and it's been somewhat of a pain arranging for a replacement.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful light, arrived with imperfection The light is beautiful. Purchased the Sage color. It's lighter in reality than the swatch but really lovely. The bulb provided gives a very fluorescent light and not a warm incandescent light. The plastic globe arrived with a large scratch and it's been somewhat of a pain arranging for a replacement. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, fun light at a good price point. Fun, plastic pendant light. Great size diameter. Good price point. Only downside is that the plastic attracts dust/dirt, so make sure you install this after all other construction is completed or you will have to clean this over and over. Overall, highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-01-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_KTLP208593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ylighting
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • reviews, product
Related Products
The Agave Round Pendant Light by designer Diego ...
Description:
The Agave Round Pendant Light by designer Diego Chilo features a frosted white glass diffuser surrounded by laser cut, painted metal. The metal in the round Agave are arranged in a globe shape, which causes a unique reflection of ambient, ...
A nature inspired display of sparkling luminosity, the ...
Description:
A nature inspired display of sparkling luminosity, the Apta 800/900 Pendant Light by Swarovski dazzles and delights anyone in its vicinity. Its striking metal shade is adorned with clear crystals that form the pattern of tree branches, while gridwork allows ...
The Bellissima Glossy Pendant Light from Kartell brings ...
Description:
The Bellissima Glossy Pendant Light from Kartell brings soft style with a subdued form to modern homes, blending in seamlessly with the surrounding decor. Its straightforward design enables it to complement a broad range of established motifs without drawing the ...
The Belmont Pendant Light by Pablo Designs offers ...
Description:
The Belmont Pendant Light by Pablo Designs offers a timeless design for interior home decor, made of excellent textiles and oak. As a pendant equipped with a top and bottom diffuser, Belmont distributes both focused and indirect illumination. Paired with ...
The versatile Bloom New Pendant Light, offered in ...
Description:
The versatile Bloom New Pendant Light, offered in three sizes, features an elliptical shape and a distinctive original structure covered in sparkling polycarbonate flowers. Drawing inspiration from a delicate spring bouquet, Bloom offers new and sophisticated multicolor nuances in Lavender ...
The natural shape of Greypants’ Hive Pendant Light ...
Description:
The natural shape of Greypants’ Hive Pendant Light promises an ample amount of ambient illumination paired with a large opening for downlight. Laser-cut and stuck together with non-toxic adhesive, the slightly tilted bottom of the responsibly-produced, handmade shade draws the ...

FL/Y Collection

Share your space with #YintheWild ADD A PHOTO
*Subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required.