Pixel
Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

Pendant 172

$370.35 - $2,155.95
$617.25 - $3,593.25
Select items in stock, choose options to view or check availability.
2019-10-01_le klint retail m EXCLUSIVE SAVINGS: Save 40% on all lighting by Le Klint. Limited time only.

12 MONTHS PROMOTIONAL FINANCING AVAILABLE* on orders of $999 or more with your Y Credit Card. See Details

These hand-folded sculptural pendant shades have been in continuous production by the Danish company Le Klint. The material is a color-stabilized white PVC which is completely washable and anti-static. Le Klint pendants are enjoying renewed popularity along with other design icons of the 1960's.
  • Pin It
  • shareFriend
Large sizeSmall sizeMedium sizeApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotApplication ShotPAAAAAAKHEPKEKBD_alt06PAAAAAAKHEPKEKBD_spSmall OptionMedium OptionLarge Option
View Larger
choose Size:
Size:
choose an Option
  • Small
    View   Step1
    Small
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Medium
    View   Step1
    Medium
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Large
    View   Step1
    Large
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?
These hand-folded sculptural pendant shades have been in continuous production by the Danish company Le Klint. The material is a color-stabilized white PVC which is completely washable and anti-static. Le Klint pendants are enjoying renewed popularity along with other design icons of the 1960's.

P.V. Jensen was a Bachelor of Engineering, an architect and a painter. One must accentuate two achievements which still remain after his death. One is the Grundtvig Church in Copenhagen and the other is the cross pleated lamp shade which 40 years later went into production under the company name of LE KLINT. Tage Klint, son of P.V. Jensen Klint, was the creative entrepreneur who in 1943 chose to turn the family's artistically folded lamp shades into a regular business. He also added a crucial detail to the original shades; the unique at the top of the lamp, designed to fix the shade to the metal stand. Furthermore, he designed a number of lamps which have all been a part of LE KLINT's assortment. In 1953 his son, Jan Klint, took over the company. As a business man, he was years ahead of his time. In order to secure his employees, he created a fund which has since 1972 been in charge of the company LE KLINT. In addition, the fund supports former employees, designers and architects. The unique concept and the enterprising Klint family would not have been enough on their own, because without one particular resource, namely all the skilled pleaters at Le Klint, it would have been impossible to put the concept into actual production. Assiduous, precise and highly dexterous, they have turned the designers' proposals and models into beautiful shades over the years. The pleaters are still there today - because no machine can ever replace craftsmanship.
Features:
  • Design In: 2009
  • Manufactured In: Denmark
Ratings:
  • Location Rating: UL Listed
Specifications:
  • Hand-folded White plastic shade
Lamping:
Option Lamp Type Total Lumens # of Bulbs Bulb Type Volts Color Temp
Medium Halogen 1490.0 1 (Not Included) 72W A19 E26 120 2900 (Soft White)
Small Halogen 1050.0 1 (Not Included) 53W A19 E26 120 2900 (Soft White)
Large Halogen 1490.0 1 (Not Included) 72W A19 E26 120 2900 (Soft White)
Dimensions:
  • Small Fixture: H 12.25 in , Dia 13 in
  • Small Suspension: L Adj To 72.25 in
  • Medium Fixture: H 15.75 in , Dia 17.5 in
  • Medium Suspension: L Adj To 75.75 in
  • Large Fixture: H 30.75 in , Dia 33.5 in
  • Large Suspension: L Adj To 90.75 in

Model(s):
LK172G, LK172A, LK172B.

CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov

We have an expert team:
  • Our specialists can walk you through finding the right design for your home or project. Our team is certified by the American Lighting Association to assist with everything from product selection to project advice to technical specifications. For members of the trade, our account managers become a part of your team to bring your design vision to clients and keep your projects on schedule.
There's a lot to discover:
  • Our curated collection represents the best in modern design today. Here, modern isn’t just about a look, but about innovation and possibility in the new frontiers of technology, material and artistry. We celebrate the many ways that design helps bring modern to light.
You'll get the best price:
  • If you've found a better price on the same item from another source, let us know. We are happy to match a competitive price from another authorized retailer to guarantee you the best value on authentic modern design.
All product configurations are listed below
Item ID MFR ID Size Price Availability Qty
R001255 LK172B Medium $410.40 IN STOCK
Ships within 10 business days
R009661 LK172A Small $370.35 IN STOCK
Ships within 10 business days
R348880 LK172G Large $2155.95 Available to order
Available to ship after Thu Mar 12 2020
Le Klint 172 Pendant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a perennial favorite of mine! This is a perennial favorite of mine with clients; it works well in spaces small and large, and is beautiful without being overly feminine.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice. But scary. Very nice light but it scared my my client's 2 year old daughter and had to be taken down.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My client's child is terrified of this thing. My client wanted somthing fanciful in his daughter's bedroom. This fit the bill and looks beautiful. Unfortunately his 2 year old daughter did not agree and kept pointing to it and screeming until it was taken down. Perhaps it will reappear in a couple of years when she is a bit older.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this light! This was the least expensive light that I ordered for my new home. I put it in the master bath stall but I love it so much that I could use it anywhere. It's a lot of design for not much money.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO SURPRISES I dont usually purchase anything sight unseen, however once received there were no surprises either in quality, manufacture or looks. In fact i'm going to order another Le Klint
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It's unique, organic, architectual.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fixture! I recently bought a highrise condo in midtown Atlanta and the previous owner had installed an "antique" style chandelier in the master bedroom!? I replaced it with the Le Klint pendant fixture and it's absolutely stunning and it highly complements the rest of my ultra contemporary furnishings. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Pendant Perfect pendant for the home/office. Great quality, gorgeous finish.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE the le Klimt. It's gorgeous and works in a modern or traditional space. Beautifully made. I agree with previous reviewers that the installation instructions are too minimal and the bit that goes on the ceiling too plastic/cheap looking when you unpack it but it goes on fine.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is my daughters lighting choice for her bedroom I ordered the light as it is the light fixture our 8 year old daughter wanted very badly for her bedroom.I did not realize that there were choices in size. Therefore, I had to send back the light to exchange for a larger size as the one I did order was took small for her space. The light was packed well and looked good but the directions for installation are very minimal;I am hoping my installer will know how to properly install this fixture once I buy the correct size.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new light for our daughters bedroom The light is fantastic;unfortunately I ordered it too small for the space we wanted to hang it in.I have returned the light I will re-order the fixture in a larger size. However,the included directions to hang the Le Klint were very brief and I do hope that my installers will not have an issue putting it in.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design, dubious quality, but I still love this fixture! First delivery: the lamp had crimps/dents in the plastic, but ylighting was great in dealing with the exchange - no issues with them at all. But do inspect your lamp very carefully. All of the reviews are straight on! No installation instructions, plastic, (cheap) materials, but when installed, the lamp is STUNNING. The top ceiling cone/cover is very cheap, and the small amount of info provided says that it will stay up on it's own, but it slides down a bit. There is a small hole to place a bolt or blunt screw to secure it, but nothing was provided to do so. This was my first hard-wire installation (with help from others), and I was able to successfully install it myself. I wish that Illuminating Experiences (the manufacturer) would read these reviews about their product and would improve some of the materials and installation information.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous. Iconic. Love. I purchased Le Klint 172 for the guest suite of our country home. I love it and our guests all report a special feeling from living with great design.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful I absolutely love this pendant light. It looks amazing. I have it hanging in from the cathedral ceiling in my master bedroom. It is subtle yet adds texture to the space. The bulbs are easy to find, I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful modern classic The Le Klint Pendant 172 is simply a beautiful, unique piece of design, a real modern classic. At first a bit worried about the plastic feel, this pendant light just looks beautiful once installed.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iconic fixture, looks great in our home! We were very pleased when the Le Klint arrived. It fit's perfectly in our home, and was easy to install. We were a little worried about the mounting canopy based on some of the other reviews, but in our home, the minimalistic cone looks great!
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Great looking fixture. Easy to install and swag to where you need it. Gives off a ton of light with the 100 watt incandescent
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous. Classic. This lamp is gorgeous. I have wanted one for years and we finally pulled the trigger when YLighting had them on sale. We are building one of the few modern homes in Charleston, SC and it seemed fitting to have one of these over our dining room table.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very chic! It's a great addition to our kitchen. Love it even more when it's lit up.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap looking canopy and metal, but otherwise very pretty. The conical canopy is a flimsy, cheap looking plastic and the wire that attaches to it at the top is equally cheap and tacky looking. One would expect something of a higher quality in terms of material and finishes for such an expensive fixture. The fixture itself is very pretty, but we ended up sending it back.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights up the room perfectly and the design transcends the ages. The Le klint Pendant fits perfectly in my loft and lights up the room in a way that transcends time and is ageless.
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds zing to our powder room We put this light in when we remodeled our small powder room. Most of the bathroom design is simple and modern so we wanted one or two elements that would pop. This light did the trick. It's also brighter than we had anticipated so we added a dimmer switch.
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty personified! I hung this lamp in my library/office as a central ceiling fixture. I was a little worried that it would not be suitable for this location, since most illustrations picture the light hanging much lower and used in more defined spaces. But I needn't have worried. I hung it about 14in. below our 9'5" ceiling and it looks stunning! And it looks simply beautiful as a foil for my books, maps, paintings, and Bertoia chairs. Even my husband is enchanted. P.S. The electrician hooked it up in 2 minutes--no issues.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ,artisic addition to the room had seen this product at Design Research but when ready to buy, they no longer carried it. They gave me your web site. Yay!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, it looks great in our space! We purchased this pendant light for our daughter's nursery and it has worked out perfectly. It has a great minimal design and fits our space wonderfully.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY LE KLINT PENDANT THE ORDERING PROCESS WAS VERY EASY AND STRAIGHTFORWARD. THE PENDANT ARRIVED IN A TIMELY MANNER AND IT WAS VERY WELL PACKAGED. WE INSTALLED TODAY IN UNDER 30 MINS. IT LOOKS AMAZING IN OUR NURSERY!
Date published: 2011-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL LIGHT! FAST SHIPMENT AND EASY TRANSACTION! LOOKS GREAT IN THE HOTEL LOBBY.
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cool fixture Although the installation was a bit awkward, once we figured it out, the fixture was easy. It is a cool fixture, really works with both modern and ecletic interiors. It also gives off much more light that we thought which was perfect for this installation. Two compliants: 1. there was no installation sheet at all! 2. the fixture is not grounded! This is a serious issue as we had to ground a wire ourselves but there are likely many people who do not (given that there are no installation instructions) and that would be a a code violation.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice beautiful, if a bit on the pricey side
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have become a convert to modern style in lighting. The Le Klint pendant arrived and is such a breath of fresh air and design in my kitchen. I have a pretty traditional kitchen and this light brings style without fighting anything else in the room.
Date published: 2010-12-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_PAAAAAAKHEPKEKBD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ylighting
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • reviews, product
Related Products
Clean-lined and smooth on the surface, the Burdett ...
Description:
Clean-lined and smooth on the surface, the Burdett Pendant by Hudson Valley Lighting shows its sumptuous side upon closer inspection. Alluding late nineteenth-century opulence, the interior of this pendant
Gaslights required airtight connections and durable glasswork, making ...
Description:
Gaslights required airtight connections and durable glasswork, making it necessary to construct fixtures according to exacting standards. Hudson Valley Lighting continues to apply these rigorous design principles to their 21st century electric fixtures. Canton Pendant
Whimsical and beautiful, The Cloud™ LED Downlight Pendant ...
Description:
Whimsical and beautiful, The Cloud™ LED Downlight Pendant Light is a cumulus form that projects warm LED illumination from each of its individual lobes. The extraordinary brightness of Cloud
The Eugene Pendant by Visual Comfort features a ...
Description:
The Eugene Pendant by Visual Comfort features a detailed metal shade with matching hardware and comes available in four different finish options and three size variations. The pendant light is suspended from a black cord and anchored by a small ...
A gallery-inspired look with a purely modern aesthetic, ...
Description:
A gallery-inspired look with a purely modern aesthetic, Facets LED Pendant by SONNEMAN is designed with a rock crystal-like diffuser made from cased glass. Each multi-faced shade features angular broad faces that introduce a degree of complexity and tone to ...
A fresh design interpretation of Machine Age style, ...
Description:
A fresh design interpretation of Machine Age style, the circular Gaines Pendant is appointed with industrial details, such as studded rivets along the fixture banding, perforated metalwork, and heavy brass extrusions. Provides indirect illumination. Available in two sizes. Finial shade ...

Le Klint Collection

*Subject to credit approval. Minimum monthly payments required.