Pixel
Standby, retrieving information, this process may take a moment.
RETAIL

Caboche Chandelier

$970.00 - $3,674.00
Ship times vary by item, choose options to view or check availability.

FREE SHIPPING on orders $75 or more.

The Caboche Chandelier from Foscarini resulted from a desire to create a light fixture that mimicked the look of a pearl bracelet. It was designed by Patricia Urquiola and Eliana Gerotto, who sought to convert light into a transfixing arrangement of spheres. Offering a collage of reflections and refractions, this product blends creativity with technology, making it an icon in the lighting world. Light diffuses through the crystal-like glass spher  + More
  • Pin It
  • shareFriend
Large size / TransparentSmall / Large size / TransparentLarge size / Transparent / in use / illuminatedLarge size / Transparent / in use / illuminatedLarge size / Transparent / in use / illuminateduu107603_alt11uu107603_spSmall OptionMedium OptionLarge Option
View Larger

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
choose Color:
Color:
choose an Option
  • Gold Yellow
    View   Step1
    Gold Yellow
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Transparent
    View   Step1
    Transparent
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Size:
Size:
choose an Option
  • Small
    View   Step1
    Small
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Medium
    View   Step1
    Medium
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • Large
    View   Step1
    Large
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
choose Suspension Length:
Suspension Length:
choose an Option
  • 138 inch
    View   Step1
    138 inch
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable
  • 400 inch
    View   Step1
    400 inch
    Selected
    This Option Not Applicable

Quantity Available:

We are here to help. Chat or call us at (866) 428-9289
THIS BULB DOES NOT SHIP TO CALIFORNIA. Why?
The Caboche Chandelier from Foscarini resulted from a desire to create a light fixture that mimicked the look of a pearl bracelet. It was designed by Patricia Urquiola and Eliana Gerotto, who sought to convert light into a transfixing arrangement of spheres. Offering a collage of reflections and refractions, this product blends creativity with technology, making it an icon in the lighting world. Light diffuses through the crystal-like glass spheres to provide full coverage to surrounding areas while providing direct illumination beneath it.

The Italian-based brand has been in the business of glass-blown lighting since its beginnings in Murano in 1981. Passion, creativity and technical innovation are fundamentals of the Foscarini brand. From its traditional beginnings, Foscarini has expanded its modern designs to use a broad range of materials in the design of its contemporary indoor and outdoor lighting.
Features:
  • Design/Year: Eliana Gerotto and Patricia Urquiola/2005
  • Ceiling canopy consists of a galvanized metal bracket and glossy, chromed, batch-dyed ABS cover
  • (3) Stainless steel suspension cables are field-adjustable
  • Manufactured In: Italy
Ratings:
  • Location Rating: UL Listed
Specifications:
  • Polymethylmetacrylate globes surrounding a blown glass diffuser, chromed metal and aluminum
  • Satin finished opaline glass lining shade
Lamping:
Option Lamp Type Total Lumens # of Bulbs Bulb Type Volts Color Temp Average Lifespan CRI
Medium Halogen 2400.0 1 (Not Included) 150W T3 R7s 120 2900 (Soft White) 2000.00 100
Small Halogen 738.0 1 (Not Included) 60W T4 G9 120 3000 (Soft White) 2000.00 100
Large Halogen 3400.0 1 (Not Included) 200W T3 R7s 120 2900 (Soft White) 2000.00 100
Dimensions:
  • Small Canopy: Dia 6.3 in
  • Small Fixture: H 7.87 in , Dia 12.2 in
  • Small Maximum Hanging: L 138 in , 400 in
  • Medium Canopy: Dia 6.3 in
  • Medium Fixture: H 7.87 in , Dia 19.69 in
  • Medium Maximum Hanging: L 138 in , 400 in
  • Large Canopy: Dia 8.27 in
  • Large Fixture: H 11 in , Dia 29.5 in
  • Large Maximum Hanging: L 138 in , 400 in

Model(s):
138027/10-52U, 138027S2 52 U, 138027/10-16U, 138027S2 16 U, 138007/10-52U, 138017S2 52 U, 138007/10-16U, + More

CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning

California Proposition 65

WARNING: This product can expose you to lead, which is known in the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Proposition 65 de la Californie

AVERTISSMENT: ce produit peut vous exposer au plomb, ce qui est reconnu par l'État de Californie comme cause de cancer, d'anomalies congénitales ou d'autres domages à la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Prop. 65 de California

ADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede explonerlo al plomo, lo cual es conocido en el Estado de California como causante de càncer, defectos de namimiento y ostros daños al sistem reproductivo. Para obeneter mayor información, visite www.p65warnings.ca.gov

We have an expert team:
  • Our specialists can walk you through finding the right design for your home or project. Our team is certified by the American Lighting Association to assist with everything from product selection to project advice to technical specifications. For members of the trade, our account managers become a part of your team to bring your design vision to clients and keep your projects on schedule.
There's a lot to discover:
  • Our curated collection represents the best in modern design today. Here, modern isn’t just about a look, but about innovation and possibility in the new frontiers of technology, material and artistry. We celebrate the many ways that design helps bring modern to light.
You'll get the best price:
  • If you've found a better price on the same item from another source, let us know. We are happy to match a competitive price from another authorized retailer to guarantee you the best value on authentic modern design.

Caboche Chandelier Availability

All product configurations are listed below
Item ID MFR ID Color Size Suspension Length Price Availability Qty
R061484 138007S2 16 U Transparent Medium 138 inch $1836.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 10 business days
R200613 138007S2 52 U Gold Yellow Medium 138 inch $1836.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 10 business days
R200612 138017/10-52U Gold Yellow Large 400 inch $2070.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 8 to 10 weeks
R061838 138017/10-16U Transparent Large 400 inch $3674.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 8 to 10 weeks
FOS570532 138017S2 16 U Transparent Large 138 inch $3296.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 10 business days
FOS570533 138007/10-16U Transparent Medium 400 inch $2070.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 8 to 10 weeks
FOS570534 138017S2 52 U Gold Yellow Large 138 inch $3296.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 10 business days
FOS570535 138007/10-52U Gold Yellow Medium 400 inch $2070.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 8 to 10 weeks
FOS1684627 138027S2 16 U Transparent Small 138 inch $970.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 10 business days
FOS1684628 138027/10-16U Transparent Small 400 inch $1186.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 8 to 10 weeks
FOS1684629 138027S2 52 U Gold Yellow Small 138 inch $970.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 10 business days
FOS1684630 138027/10-52U Gold Yellow Small 400 inch $1186.00 Available to order
Usually ships within 8 to 10 weeks

Caboche Chandelier Ratings + Reviews

Caboche Suspension is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Exactly as seen on website. Harder to assemble than I thought but well worth the effort. The light is beautiful and exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic, Modern and Classic I purchased this for our newly renovated master bathroom, which is large for a bathroom and has an island that is fitted with large drawers for laundry (will serve as a place for folding clean clothes). The long vanity mirror has four sconces, and there is overhead LED lighting. This beautiful chandelier hangs over the island in the center of the room. It complements the other lighting and adds panache - bold but not overdone. Yes, putting each ball into the curved cylinder takes some time. I spent 90 minutes putting each piece in while I watched a movie. IMO it is a waste of money to pay an electrician to do it - it's easy to pop each piece in place, it just takes time.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like jewelry... This chandelier is absolutely beautiful. The installation manual was not great, but it was easy enough to install anyway. It's an immediate conversation starter. I am very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the design, the impotence that it creates despite being delicate at the same time is amazing! very happy with the results and costumer service!
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST LOVE IT Love this light it puts the Caboche on all other lighting. A local lighting store had a three week deliver Y light 3 Days. A wonderful online shopping experience.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture! The fixture is beautiful and looks great above the dining table! It also provides suprisingly a lot of light and the structure of the fixture really accentuates the light. I would recommend it even for a small room looking for a nice accent.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So beautiful... It's so simplicity and beautiful, couldn't take my eyes off it!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love it! It is jewelry for my home. Pleased in every way.
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang! it's hot. It's hanging over our new kitchen island and it looks hot, everyone loves it, which is okay, but most important, we really love it. We walk around saying "Caboche!" (It's only been about a week, so we're still nerdy) The clear balls take time to put in, but it's kind of fun, you can check out up close how the light is made. My electrician complained about it some, but it's actually pretty easy, the support wires (3) lock when tensioned, and unlock when slack, so in theory, the height is adjustable, if necessary. (You just have to leave some extra wire up in the fixture/ ceiling cover, which is pretty easy.) It's very well made and smart. It doesn't come with a bulb, but i found one easy at the hardware store. I know it's a lot of money, but I wanted to break up our flat ceiling and it does it great. One of my favorite things in our new downstairs and kitchen.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, unique, and a statement maker in any space. The Cabouche Chandelier is an amazing piece that we love. Not only does it sparkle in any space, it allows the room a unique look that differs from the run-of-the-mill designs. Our clients of the sophisticated and eclectic feel of the this piece- always a conversation starter. Our electricians never have problems installing, and is always delivered in a timely fashion. Craftmanship is impeccable.
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Are you kidding me? I just unpacked this product and it does not include the bulb. So, the maker/seller of a product cannot include the bulb and the seller cannot give you the heads up that you need to order a bulb that is not available on their website. Aside from that it looks like quite abit of assembly.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very frustrating Once assembled, the recommended light bulb (118mm halogen lamp) will not fit. The lamp is supposed to be installed by pushing one end against a spring and popping the other end in. The spring is too stiff to make this possible (not just my opinion, also the opinion of the electrician.) Y lighting customer service says this light is "notorious" for this problem but offers no solution other than trying to jam the lamp in. I still have no solution as to how to make this very expensive chandelier work.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful product!!! When we first took the chandelier out of the box, it was a little intimidating. We then started looking at the pieces and once my electrician hung the chandelier, it was a piece of cake. Takes around an hour to get all the beautiful jewels on. I can't believe how beautiful it is. We ordered it in the amber color and am so happy that we did!!!
Date published: 2010-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design with Impact Beautiful modern design certain to be a focal point of your home. Assembly takes a little time, as you must insert each "crystal" on the frame of the fixture.
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This fixture is absolutely stunning, and makes a wonderful statement piece in my dining room. It truly is beautiful and works just as well in my traditional/contemporary room as it does in a more modern space. After it was installed, I had a couple of friends come over to help assemble. This made the process much faster!
Date published: 2009-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning beautiful chandelier, easy to install, transforms a room
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The customer service is out of this world! The product is shipped and packed well so there is no breakage to worry about. The quality???????? As I said in my headline Amazing! That Y Lighting for making my job easier!
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fabulous light fixture It looks beautiful and we get tons of compliments on it. Pretty labor intensive to put it together and get it hung. But once it's up, so worth it!!
Date published: 2009-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Modern The chandelier is clean, modern and fun. Fairly easy to install, although balancing it was a little tricky. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a labor intensive having to attach each ball individually.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally bought this chandelier after seeing it 2.5 years ago. Bought in Nov 2008 but did not hang until Feb 2009 due to work done on house from hurricane Ike. It was worth the wait. I just love looking at it. It is so unusual and elegant. It makes the room. Was worth it to put all balls on individually. If I decide to move it will go with me.
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandelier This chandelier is magnificent. It will be the focal point of many discussions.
Date published: 2008-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning I received the Caboche Grande Chandelier for the entry of the 112 year old home we are renovating. My architect and I have worked to blend contemporary elements and design into my home. This chandelier is perfect. The assembly is time consuming but it was worth it. I have ordered two more of the medium Caboche Chandeliers and 1 small to carry these throughout the stairwell and landing. I have been very happy with all of my purchases from YLighting
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning There is no doubt that this fixture makes the room. Even when it is off, it is a statement piece. Installation was relatively easy, and adjusting for height is simple and straight forward. Putting on every round ball took a long time and a few got tossed around by our toddler in the process (the plastic is extremely durable and while no damage was done to the balls, plenty was done to our bedroom). I highly recommend this fixture.
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture but very heavy. The light fixture is stunning. It is easy to install but it takes about 2 hours to clean then install the acrylic balls after installing the light fixture. Once it is all installed it is very heavy so make sure that the electrical box is VERY well anchored in the ceiling studs. The light bulb is quite expensive and is not included in the shipment. Overall very happy with the purchase but it did take a very long time to get a shipping quote for Canada. Free shipping does not apply for Canada and fixture shipped 2 weeks after my paypal payment went through. Duty, taxes and brokerage fee for UPS were shockingly high (480$) but the total ended up being about the same as any other dealer online or in stores.
Date published: 2008-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiul product / great service from Y lighting I had seen this lam in pictures and in a couple of showrooms. It is spectacular! The order processing was very user friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2008-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's beautiful Came quickly, looks beautiful and provides the perfect amount of light.
Date published: 2008-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look in the office hallway entrance Excellent quality provides great lighting in what was a very steep dark hallway access
Date published: 2008-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very nice piece. Love it.
Date published: 2008-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your friends will be talking about this one! The Chandeleir is perfect. Arrived as promised and then when I realized you had to put each crystal on...I thought it was a bit crazy but enjoyed it. Elegant and fun at the same time! Well made.
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Looks terrific. The light is modern hanging piece of artwotk!
Date published: 2008-01-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_uu107603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ylighting
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • reviews, product
Related Products
The Carpi Round LED Chandelier by Huxe gifts ...
Description:
The Carpi Round LED Chandelier by Huxe gifts is a simple structure that offers its surroundings an open, airy charm. Four robust cables extend downward from a stepped circular canopy to support a wider, dual-ring structure below it, setting integrated ...
A melodic feeling comes through when following the ...
Description:
A melodic feeling comes through when following the delicate movement of the Chassell Chandelier from Minka Lavery. Sleek tubing suspends the piece with polish and grace. From it, a spherical body produces a formation of radiating arms highlighted by gentle ...
Exotic, extravagant and extremely elegant, the Equinoxe Multi-Tier ...
Description:
Exotic, extravagant and extremely elegant, the Equinoxe Multi-Tier Chandelier by Schonbek offers a lavish reworking of 19th century Bohemian style. It features 8-point stars based on ancient mosaic patterns and is covered in sparkling faceted crystals to create an explosion ...
The Floral Park Chandelier from Hudson Valley Lighting ...
Description:
The Floral Park Chandelier from Hudson Valley Lighting presents a bright and cheery design to the space. Thin chain-links spread out evenly and connect to a shining, inner wire-frame in a bowl shape. Clear glass flowers mount to the exterior ...
The spectacular Haskell Chandelier by Arteriors brings shine ...
Description:
The spectacular Haskell Chandelier by Arteriors brings shine and sophistication to residential or commercial settings. Featuring a metal ring holding clear acrylic pillars, it looks simply stunning as it illuminates dining rooms, living spaces or common areas. It
Designed by Harco Loor Design, the Meteor Large ...
Description:
Designed by Harco Loor Design, the Meteor Large Oval HL13 Chandelier features 13 stunning glass globes set with stainless steel arms. This piece is fun and whimsical, suitable for both residential and commercial applications, especially modern living rooms, hallways, and ...

Caboche Collection

YLighting Recommends